Dr Krishna Murthy is Distinguished Scientist in ISRO, currently working as Director at the National Remote Sensing Centre (NRSC) and earlier he has worked as Scientific Secretary at ISRO. He has significantly contributed for more than 3 decades in promoting Geoinformatics for natural resource management and extending its use at grass root level. He has also been conferred with many awards from Scientific and Professional Bodies like Astronautical Society of India Award for Space Sciences and Applications, ISRO Performance Excellence Award, Bhaskara Award etc., for his innovative contributions and outstanding achievements in the field of Space Applications. He has about 174 technical papers and 150 technical reports to his credit. Dr. Krishna Murthy has guided 7 Ph.D. scholars and development of nearly 25 indigenous s/w packages.


Dr. S. Shahnawaz is Director (S/E Asia), UNIGIS International at the Interfaculty Department of Geoinformatics - Z_GIS, University of Salzburg, Austria. He obtained Ph.D focussing on environment-development interface in mountain ecosystems from the Centre for the Study of Regional Development, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi. He is actively engaged in developing international cooperation for GIS Science education and research, especially with S/E Asia. He established UNIGIS network in Asia in 2004 and initiated joint-study programs with several partner institutions. He is a Board of Study member at 6 Universities and visiting / adjunct faculty at 4 universities in the region.


Dr. Aravind A Mulimani is a Professor working in the Department of Geography, Karnatak University, Dharwad since 1990. He is holding First Rank and Gold Medal at P. G. Level. He has published three books. Forty three research papers to his credit and presented 37 research papers in the various conferences in India and abroad. He has delivered 7 keynote addresses, 11 invited talks and 16 special lectures across India. Presently, he is working as a Chief, University Employment Information and Guidance Bureau and administrator, Karnatak University’s Post-Graduate Centre, Haveri, Karnataka State.


Dr. Ali Raza Moosvi is a Professor at the Department of Geography in the Central University of Karnataka, Kalaburagi. He has been awarded Ph.D. from Jawaharlal Nehru University in 2004. He belongs to number of prestigious awards including Dr. D. C. Pavate Visiting Fellowship at the Centre for International Studies, University of Cambridge (UK), The Jawaharlal Nehru Memorial Fund Fellowship for Doctoral Studies, All India Young Scholars Award, Indian Council for Social Science Research Fellowship. He initiated and established Department of Geography at Central University of Karnataka, Kalaburagi.


Dr. Kalyani N. Pawar is presently working as Professor and Head, Department of Geography at JSS College, Dharwad. She has Thirty three years of teaching experience at Degree College. Dr. Kalyani has presented 15 research papers in national and international conferences in India and 3 research papers in international conferences in Australia, Mauritius and Malaysia. Further, she has published 8 research papers in National and International reputed journals. She was also National Service Scheme (NSS) officer at Karnataka University, Dharwad for 10 years.